Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

Ticket Prices?

It makes no difference to me but, im a student. But does anyone think that by them raising the ticket prices( im talking sideline) to $25 a game, might put a damper on attendence. Personally I think they raised the prices too soon.
Back to the top

Ticket Prices?

I agree. I believe that they should have even lowered the ticket price since the goal is to get as many people into Lockhart as possible. There is a line of thought that doing that decreases the value of the tickets and the products. While that may be true in most cases, the Owls need to reach a certain figure. They need fans more than revenue right now since when they become full-fledged I-A, they would have reason to increase prices.

That said, if you buy season tickets you do get a discount as should be the case. Plus, the corner and endzone tickets are still very affordable. It doesn't matter right now, though….everyone needs to go to the games and help this team out, then complain about prices later.
Back to the top

Ticket Prices?

Ticket Prices?

At first I didn't like it much, but the reasoning I received made sense, hopefully I can give you an adeqaute explanation. And they will be no more free tickets like last year to attract fans. The reasoning is, if you offer a quality product on the field people will pay. It's also a matter of - if you want to be D-1A, act like it. The price of the ticket says something about the qaulity of a show. The cheap or free tickets does not say much about what you are selling. As we move up to D-1A they felt it was time for the increase. It's still a great value if you think about it. A lot of efforts are being made to make the game atmosphere more enjoyable for everyone there, there will be a few supprises for fans on Saturday.

Go Owls!!
Back to the top

Ticket Prices?