Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

Kansas State Game

Is anyone going?

I am giving it some thought. It is a 7 1/2 hour drive for me. The only thing that would be a problem is if things don't go well this week and I have to work Saturday 9/9. I'm an accountant for a very large company and we will be doing the month end for August. You never know what problems come up that slows things down. Since it is such a large company we have to stay on schedule.

If anyone is planning on being there let me know. Flying, driving, what ever. Maybe we can meet and set up some kind of Owl tailgating spot.

The hardest part will be convincing my wife. ::) :-/

I would like to be there for the Owls first victory this year and show some support.

FAU - THE REAL SLEEPING GIANT
Back to the top

Kansas State Game

My wife and I, as well as a friend who is flying up from Boca Raton, plan to be at the K-State game. We'll be driving from Colorado Springs, around 550 miles.

It is my understanding that the Alumni Association is planning the usual tailgate. I'll try to check Tuesday, and post something at that time.
Back to the top

Kansas State Game

Current line has FAU getting 23 points.
Back to the top

Kansas State Game

Kansas State apparently had a terrible game against Div I-AA Illinois State 24-23… We could possibly capitalize on this if we start on the right foot with Clayton…

I think we have a good shot at taking them…
Back to the top

Kansas State Game

I would like to pull an upset over K-State but for those that forgot, this is the results for North Texas the last time they won the Sunbelt conference which was 2004.

They went 7-4. Lost all the OOC, of which FAU was one of those then won all their conference games. I want to win as many OOC games as posible but this is a posibility also.

Look at that first game against Texas. Ouch!!!!!!!
I think UNT had total negative yardage in that game.

Sat, Sep 04 Texas at Austin, TX 0 - 65 (L)