Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

Ticket Update from Ted Hutton's Blog

According to Ted, as of 2:00pm today, more than 1500 students had picked up tickets at the Boca campus. Great news, and there is still 2 days of distribution to go.  Hopefully they all show up!

I'm glad the athletic department listened to the warnings.  Giving away tickets to students to this game in advance is so much better than just guessing a number and praying to not have to turn people away.  I'm hoping for 5,000+ students at the game on Saturday and it looks like a very realistic goal.  It's going to be a great atmosphere Saturday afternoon.
Back to the top

Re: Ticket Update from Ted Hutton's Blog

except they will all be sitting in the endzones…

they HAVE to work on this next………….
Back to the top

who cares if the students have to sit in the frickin endzone? Why should some student who after 5 yrs finally jumped on the Fau bandwagon sit in decent seats. If i was a student and i decided to go to my first ever game i'd be happy to just be in the stadium. I hope that somone doesn't respond with "but they pay with their tuition" argument, does that mean you get 50 yd line seats? To be honest students have done a sucky job so far being fans of this football program. Alumni outnumber students it seems like at every home and away game.
Back to the top

NoInsideGame said

who cares if the students have to sit in the frickin endzone? Why should some student who after 5 yrs finally jumped on the Fau bandwagon sit in decent seats. If i was a student and i decided to go to my first ever game i'd be happy to just be in the stadium. I hope that somone doesn't respond with "but they pay with their tuition" argument, does that mean you get 50 yd line seats? To be honest students have done a sucky job so far being fans of this football program. Alumni outnumber students it seems like at every home and away game.

Hey Curmudgeon,