Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

Bad officiating

I am currently a student at FAu and I must say I was disgusted at how the ULM football team carried themselves after the game.  This game in my book is the worst officiated football game I have ever seen.  There were so many blown calls which did make a big differnce within this game for FAU.  For instance I didn't know referees take 10 mins to decide a play in OT.  The fans that stayed were able to see how certain calls were given to ULM , the pushes in the back, and certain pass interference calls went undetected by these ref's.  The last play of the game was a serious push in the back which left an FAu player diving at dirt and watching Dawson run and taunt the FAU student section.  Honestly, people were actually throwing drinks and other things at the crowd of players from ULM after their win.  I can see as a fan the frustration and the anger of how FAU was cut short in this game, but the sportsmanship was not there; it was a crazy site to watch.  A fan actually threw a drink onto the field and almot hit a ref, who knows he probably was the same ref who saw that push in the back for the last play of the game. I think the Sun belt should issue a few suspensions on that incident because honestly someone could've got hurt. As a fan and student I do see the mountains we have to climb as a program, But one thing I do believe is  that we will become a national power as well as National champions, not within several decades but soon enough.
Back to the top

Re: Bad officiating

Bad officiating

How about that non-interference call late when the ULM player was riding the FAU receiver's back? Or the obvious face mask of an FAU player on the drive that resulted in a FG.

That re-do of the second to last ULM blocked FG was just moronic.