Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

HI To ALL and Next Years Impact Players

HI To ALL and Next Years Impact Players

Greetings to all. I've been a frequent visitor to the owls nest for a while and today decided to join and have my voice officially heard. I'm a recent grad, may 2007, and fan since 2003. I'm looking forward to this upcoming season, as I know the rest of you are as well. That sets up my first post/question… Regarding next years team who does everyone believe will be a "impact" player. Of course the obvious names come to mind such as Rusty/Cortez/Harmon/Polo/Joseph/J.Jackson, but who are those guys going to be who will make a name for themselves (ie stepping out of a previous starters shadow ect)? My money is on Charles Pierre, well know guy but not really appreciated. FAU has never had a 1000 yard rusher and I think this guy will break that trend next year and most importantly give the offense true balance. What do you think?
Back to the top

Re: HI To ALL and Next Years Impact Players

b_rider72 said

"Greetings to all…FAU has never had a 1000 yard rusher and I think this guy will break that trend next year and most importantly give the offense true balance. What do you think?"

Welcome to the board!

We are absolutely stacked at RB, but:

My vote for the next 1000 yard back is…….

Xavier Stinson.

Pierre shares the load…and in a dual back system, it will be hard unless you possess sheer skills - which X does…
Back to the top

I think Avery Holley, will be an exciting player to watch next year.

If they can give him some reverses with his speed from the receiver position and keep defenses honest it could really make the offense even more dynamic.

Back to the top

My vote for breakout player next season is Lestar Jean.  He's got all of the physical tools and at the end of the season and the Bowl game, he was making big plays.  I think he makes a similar leap to what Cortez Gent had this past season. 
Back to the top