Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

Florida Exodus

Add topic

http://news.yahoo.com/s/time/20090903/us_time/08599191991600

Increased college tuition and DMV fees are only the beginning….
Back to the top

Re: Florida Exodus

Believe I heard that we have negative residency for "the first time ever"??
Back to the top

Rick said

Believe I heard that we have negative residency for "the first time ever"??

Since WWII I believe.
Back to the top

It's kinda scary to think that people are now even leaving "paradise".  I depend on development and building for my paycheck and this is news that I don't want to hear.  Although on the flipside, it will be nice to have a less crowded state.  Hopefully in the future we can start planning development and not just build stuff randomly like was done here over the last 30-40 years.

FAU - We got Bowls!
Back to the top

Florida Exodus

I graduated with my degree in Urban and Regional Planning from FAU and worked for Broward County for five years in the early 80's.

Money does not want organized, intelligent growth, and money always talks.

For every politician arrested for taking kickbacks, multiply the actual recipients by 100! Sadly, it is a joke and why I got out of the field. Basically a complete waste of my time and efforts and an insult to my intelligence as well!

And I am not some environmentalist, conservation freak. I believe people have a right to make money from their land if they wish, but not at the expense of the surrounding community.
Back to the top

Georgia owl,