Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

Thanks Owl's Nest

Add topic

Thanks Owl's Nest

Just wanted to take a minute to not only thank Rick and the gang that run things around here but also all of the FAU community here. I've been on here since…2007? Back when the forum colors were red and blue,lol, and I know many of you have been here longer than that! I can honestly say that you guys helped me get my job that I have now,lol. I'm a recruiter for Undergraduate Admissions and I think what set me a part from other candidates is that amount of knowledge I have about the University and that's totally because of you guys and all the mindless trivia you guys have. I have such a grasp on the University and its history and tradition mostly because of what I've read here. So thanks guys and gals. Now I know what you're thinking "Well if we helped you get the job then we should get some of your pay"…ya, if only. lol

Thanks again Owl's Nest

Dan
Back to the top

Re: Thanks Owl's Nest

FAUfasho said

I'm a recruiter for Undergraduate Admissions

Awesome! Good luck Dan! Should be a fun time to be a recruiter and you've got 800 posts, you're no slouch lol. I'm sure if there was ever something you weren't sure about, you could post it on here and have 10 responses within a few hours

My two favorite teams are FAU, and who ever is beating FIU!
Back to the top

Jab979 said

FAUfasho said

I'm a recruiter for Undergraduate Admissions

Awesome! Good luck Dan!

Dan,

Thanks, for the kind words, and Congrats on your new gig!

:D
Back to the top

Sounds like an awesome job, good luck with that.

I promise to try and get your jokes more often going forward btw  ;)  (referring to the "raining men" comment)

Teambeer is the most knowledgeable FAU sports fan I know, way smarter than me.
Back to the top

walty12 said

I promise to try and get your jokes more often going forward btw  ;)  (referring to the "raining men" comment)

That was an absolute classic!