Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

A huge THANKS goes out to the NEST!

Bummer, I was just told that I will miss the October 15th opener and possibly 2 more games.  I have been fighting tonsil and thyroid cancer for 5 months now and just found out that my radiation treatments will not end until October 27th.  I have been explaining to my Radiation Oncologist that I must be ready for my travels down to FLA for the opening of FAU's stadium–looks as if they did not understand how important this was to me, ha, ha ???  I understand that my health is important; however this is tough to swallow-no pun intended ;)

The good news is that one of my friends in Vero wanted tickets to take his Son to his first FAU game and I gave him my Oct. 15th tickets.

The main reason I am writing this message is to offer my 2 seats in Section 110 for the Middle TN game to someone that may need a lift in their life.  If anyone knows of someone that needs their spirits lifted (someone that has lost their job, someone that may be sick, etc), please let me know?

GO OWLS!
'91
Back to the top

Re: Bummer--I just found out that I will miss the 1st few games including the opener

OWL4EVER said

Bummer, I was just told that I will miss the October 15th opener and possibly 2 more games.  I have been fighting tonsil and thyroid cancer for 5 months now and just found out that my radiation treatments will not end until October 27th.  I have been explaining to my Radiation Oncologist that I must be ready for my travels down to FLA for the opening of FAU's stadium–looks as if they did not understand how important this was to me, ha, ha ???  I understand that my health is important; however this is tough to swallow-no pun intended ;)

The good news is that one of my friends in Vero wanted tickets to take his Son to his first FAU game and I gave him my Oct. 15th tickets (and in return he is going to purchase me some souvenirs and take tons of pictures).