Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

Thank You Howard!

Add topic

Re: Thank You Howard!

Thank You Howard!

Gracias señor Howard  ;D

Thank you for teaching me the game of football. I knew nothing about football when I started at FAU and having a program like ours starting from scratch made me realize how lucky I was to get to know the game with the creation of our program. I graduated in 2006 and football keeps me attached to the school.
Now I have the stadium excuse to continue visiting FAU.
Thank you sir for your vision and determination and thank you to all involved on keeping this program growing.

GO OWLS
Back to the top

I agree…I think with the frustration the last few weeks with our team's performance some perspective has been lost on the younger fans…they will remember the HS years as the couple with the old coach before we really started winning but as some of you have already said, I remember sitting in the cafe in 99 when an old man with a pipe walked in carrying this stump with a rope nailed to it walks in, slams it on the floor and demaned to be heard. He was there to tell us all about the football team he was creating and how much he needed our support and most people rolled their eyes.

Howard was given practically nothing to make this work…he's been operating on a shoestring budget from day one. The one man who deserves to have an ego that would stop him from going to Chamber and Rotary meetings EVERY week to shake hands and round up fans was the same guy that did it every week!