Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

Where do you guys see the 3 new recruits fitting?

Add topic

In terms of line ups.

I have only seen a few minutes of FAU this year(unfortunately). I know Ray comes back. Where do yall see Moody, CB, and this Drago fella, fitting in next year?

What is the (way to early) projected starting line up and/or top 8?
Back to the top

Re: Where do you guys see the 3 new recruits fitting?

Honestly I'm no expert or have insight information but after this disappointing season I don't really see any starting position locked in. I think Drago, moody and CB can come in, and work hard into the starting line up. Why not!!!! We need some change in this team! Go Owls!
Back to the top

CoachBotkin said

IMHO:

Starters:

PG Ray Taylor
SG Greg Gantt
SF Pablo Bertone (finally where he belongs)
PF Chris Bryant
C Dragan Sekelja

Bench:

PG Stefan Moody
SG Dennis Mavin/Omari Grier (as of right now, could change)
PF Kore White/Jordan McCoy
C/PF Kelvin Penn/Andre Mattison

We don't have another real fit in the 3 man (McCoy is not a mid range shooter), so the rotation will still employ non traditional placements at times…but at least getting Bertone there is a start.

Latest word was that White will return…but as we all know, Jarvis will look to keep it honest and present his strategy case for 2012-13 up front to him.

Not that it would be any different for White considering the hodgepodge of positioning we used this year, but don't see him getting the nod over Bryant, and would speculate a more solidified role as a reserve moving forward if he wants to agree to that.

Back to the top

Moody will not see too much time because he needs to be trained to play HIS position. The Dragon and Bryant will start.