Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

Walk On Info

Hey guys I've just started following your program as of 2 years ago, previously I didn't even know a football team at FAU existed. :-[ Nevertheless, I've decided to give football another go. I graduated high school in 08' from Coconut Creek High in Broward county so I'm now 22 years old but I still want to play again. I had some family issues as to why I did not join my high school team until midway through my senior year, however I went on to start in the final 6 games of the season at safety. I'm now 6'0" 195lbs and I want to try to walk on. I been working myself back into football shape for the past year and my trainer who is Patrick Peterson Sr.,(Patrick Perterson #21 Arizona Cardinals father) has been assisting me with this. Is there anyone who could help me with this process?? I am in my last semester at Broward College so I'll be eligible to transfer after the term with my A.A. degree. I was screwed over my senior year as our head coach left the team for a DII head coaching offer and left us with no guidance as to what to do next. I am dying for another opportunity to play football. Please help. Thanks in advance

PS: attached is a highlight film of plays that I was able to muster up from past teammates of mines. I'm #6 in both the red and white jerseys

Back to the top

Re: Walk On Info

To add I meant to say I have 1 more semester. So I'll be transferring after the winter/spring semester. Thanks
Back to the top

The information for joining the team as a walk-on can be asked by looking at the fau athletics website for the football team or contacting a member of the coaching staff, or contacting the athletic department it self. Good luck and let us know how it goes.

Florida Atlantic Owls Official Athletic Site - Football
Back to the top