Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

Jarvis Says He's Not Retiring

Add topic

Just read the S.S. article about Jarvis and FAU.  I'm no expert, but I think I know our problem.  How about the coach stop the side work and concentrate on coaching. I'm so tired of him . Faith and all. $225,000 a year. How about coach for about 16 hours a day. No books . No movies. Coach. Our kids deserve more than we are giving them.
Back to the top

It's sad that we will have to sit through another year of bad basketball. 
Back to the top

Last night was bad basketball, but I think for the year...it has been inconsistent instead of bad.  We have actually played some great ball this year at times.  We have a few incredible wins...and a few terrible losses.  I think what a lot of people miss in this last few years is that we are an Atlantic Sun conference team who keeps moving up because of football.  When we decide who will be the next coach, the funding has to increase to bring us up (in budget) to compete with the conference, or we will have the same scenario we have had since we went to Div 1 in the 90's. 

We change coaches and we change conferences, but we don't have that financial commitment from the community, the students, the alumni, or the Athletics program IMO.  I know everyone's magic button is: Just Win...and it will cure everything.  I disagree.  It helps.  It won't cure what ails this basketball program.
Back to the top

fauowl said