Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

A Few Quick Questions

I just have a few questions as I live far away from the program now and don't get all of the updates right away. This is my first time on here and I am glad that I found this forum!

1. Did we change the helmet yet again?

Last year it was the navy helmet with the owl on the right side and the silver numbers on the left. All of the stuff I am seeing now has the owl on both sides of the helmet. I hope that is the case as the numbers looked stupid and FAU doesnt have any tradition to do just numbers on a helmet like Bama….

2. What are the primary home jerseys going to be?

The advertisement begging for money that came to my house has them in red jerseys with the owl on both sides of the helmet. I thought this was the secondary jersey?

3. Are there any rumors on future opponents and how many beatdown games we will take?

I want to know how long these money games are going to go on . It is brutal to get smacked around by juggernauts the first 2 weeks of the season. 2 virtual automatic losses and the team gets beat down physically and mentally. Too bad some donors cant come in so the beatdown game can get reduced to one as it is for everyone else it seems.

Thanks guys for any help you can provide with the answers!
Back to the top

Rumors are that we see a new helmet this season. I don't know if that means we get to see the Red Chrome that's been tweeted out by recruits or if it means a change of decals. I'm hoping for both.

I would also expect to see a new jersey combo, maybe an all red for a big home game

Future schedule is on the board, I think we'll see moving forward that those games against the national champions are going to cease (remember, they were scheduled 5 years ago by Angelos) and we'll see more OOC opponents like Navy coming to Boca for a game, and hopefully games against Power 5 schools that aren't top tier, like an Iowa St.