Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

2015 FAU Football Schedule

Add topic

It was…

GAME DAY THREAD: Old Dominion @ FAU - 11/29/14 @ 12:00 PM - Owl's Nest

This is a major flip from last year…mostly day games - and three early ones so far.

Florida should be either a 12:00 PM start, or 7:30 PM.

Could make for four…

WKU has only five home games, and so far two are day and one is night.
Back to the top

I am thinking that the game I am thinking about was Western Kentucky. Is that a possibility?
Back to the top

wku was also a early start too.
Back to the top

I know people have mentioned the visitors side being in the sun. I'm no scientist and correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't the sun straight up at noon? Both sides are getting sun. My son has "German White"skin and he gets fried ant the noon games. I'll be there , but I prefer late afternoon or night games.
Back to the top

At noon yes, but by 2nd half it is right in their faces with no shade at all. The early start will could be a problem for us flying in from ATL. Gonna either have to fly in as early as posssible, get a car and drop our stuff at hotel holding area and rush to game. OR , fly in Friday night and stay an extra night. More $$$ for hotel and car rental and food and car parking back in ATL…but probably smartest choice.
Back to the top

A 2pm start is perfect for FAU IMHO as they get full sun ALL GAME LONG and allows FAU fans to tailgate a nice lunch before the game.
Back to the top

GeorgiaOwl said

A 2pm start is perfect for FAU IMHO as they get full sun ALL GAME LONG and allows FAU fans to tailgate a nice lunch before the game.

Posted On: Aug 4th 2015, 2:42 PM #346924

Not in September.  It's six o'clock and it is still 90 out.  All I remember about the noon game two years ago was Quez missing the Rice game because of heat exhaustion.  That Rice loss cost the team a bowl game.
Back to the top