Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

ODD MAN OUT: Why Coach Kiffin Will Stay

one thing that everyone is forgetting is $1mil is GROSS income. It is not AGI or taxable income. Everyone is going to have a different tax situation. Donations, Mortgage interest, Medical, 401k,  etc. The Schmidt family is going to give away $15mil to FAU. I don't know what increments.

Yes I used to do taxes for a living.

FAU - THE REAL SLEEPING GIANT
Back to the top

Typing slow for owlmart said

Typing slow for Owlmart:

I said to NET $1 mill

Florida:  Gross $1,667,000 x 40% tax rate = $666,800 in taxes or NET $1,000,0000

CA Gross $2,128,000 x 13% state rate = 276,640
                               x 40% fed tax rate = 852,200
total tax $1,127,840 or NET 1,000,000
Posted On: Nov 22nd 2017, 1:06 PM #373944

brb lemme check da numbas

yeah it checks out or whatever

When I'm not in school, I'm schooling the CUSA Twitter game; Follow Me Here
Back to the top

Sorry guys, I am thinking fed tax a a million I guess, my bad. Still helps living in Florida though (covers his agents fee at least? Ha ha!)!
Back to the top

illinoisowl said

one thing that everyone is forgetting is $1mil is GROSS income. It is not AGI or taxable income. Everyone is going to have a different tax situation. Donations, Mortgage interest, Medical, 401k,  etc. The Schmidt family is going to give away $15mil to FAU. I don't know what increments.

Posted On: Nov 22nd 2017, 2:17 PM #373952

The guest said they were taking a rough estimate which is fine; however, their methodology was way off…They nearly doubled their tax rate!  :Big-Grin:
Back to the top

owlmart said

illinoisowl said

The guest said they were taking a rough estimate which is fine; however, their methodology was way off…They nearly doubled their tax rate!  :Big-Grin:
Posted On: Nov 22nd 2017, 4:55 PM #373961