Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

#1 Ranked JUCO C Zack Bennett Commits to FAU's Class of 2018

Add topic

@Fauowls44…no problem. I actually knew that. I'm just a really bad writer. My spelling drives me crazy.  As for Justice, he has been released from Arizona. FAU should at least make an announcement of their intentions. Some thing like, we have made a verbal agreement and we are working to get him back as soon a possible.  Something to give the recruits some peace of mind.
Back to the top

I personally would LOVE to see him back here ASAP but there have to be reasons for any delay. As said, other offers or opportunities, contract issues, even lack of interest on either party, who knows? I would think ZONA is on the hook financially (salary and moving expenses again AND DAMAGES FOR BREECH OF CONTRACT) right now and that does need to be either a generous offer from ZONA or negotiated.
Back to the top

Just read on another site that this weekend we had some potential O Linemen visiting. No commitments. No position coach to talk to. Big mistake by Kiffin. O line is our real position of need.
Back to the top

Local Owl said

Just read on another site that this weekend we had some potential O Linemen visiting. No commitments. No position coach to talk to. Big mistake by Kiffin. O line is our real position of need.
Posted On: Jan 21st 2018, 6:13 PM #376548

Well we got a commitment and another might commit, so what are you talking about?

You can not rush an assistant hire.
Back to the top

owlcountry40 said

Local Owl said

Posted On: Jan 21st 2018, 6:13 PM #376548
Well we got a commitment and another might commit, so what are you talking about?

You can not rush an assistant hire.
Posted On: Jan 22nd 2018, 9:12 AM #376551
well said… We just gotta Trust The Process
Back to the top

'We just gotta Trust The Process'.

Where have we heard THAT before,um….. let's see….BAMA!!!
Back to the top