Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

Kiffin Taps Charlie Weis Jr as FAU Football's New OC

Garin is a class act. If I were Kiffen , I would make sure he returns to Boca.  I have no opinion on Charlie Jr.. I have no knowledge on the subject. This I know, No way would Kiffen bring in a loser. Kiffen must know what he is doing. Amazing how Pat Chun is old news already.
Back to the top

I am surprised by the Twitter reaction and national attention this hire is bringing. It was the Number 2 trending topic at one point. Great national attention for FAU in the "off-season." The question is if this will attract more people to the Spring Game?

Revolution- n. A large amount of change in a short amount of time.   FAU- n. The place where tomorrow begins.
Back to the top

teambeer said

his reason for leaving was to go work for his college coach, so hopefully it wasn't a dis at Kiffin.

Having that guy back would be awesome.
Posted On: Jan 17th 2018, 2:34 PM #376421

It would be fantastic.  

Teambeer is the most knowledgeable FAU sports fan I know, way smarter than me.
Back to the top

The97Revolution said

I am surprised by the Twitter reaction and national attention this hire is bringing. It was the Number 2 trending topic at one point. Great national attention for FAU in the "off-season." The question is if this will attract more people to the Spring Game?
Posted On: Jan 17th 2018, 3:24 PM #376424

I hope it helps even more with RECRUITING in the next month!!! And Coach K - bring Coach Justice back to rebuild that OL (and RECRUIT!). :cool:
Back to the top

A lot of people are calling this a strange hire because of his age but my mind immediately went to Kiffin's quick rise through the coaching ladder and it made 100% sense why he would hire this guy.

PLUS he'd probably work for less than others.