Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

2013 C-USA Football Players in Postseason All-Star Games


Seventeen Conference USA football players are a part of postseason all-star games this season as they display their skills to NFL personnel in hopes of improving their professional opportunities. C-USA Champion Rice will have the most players in all-star games with four, while East Carolina and Tulane each will have three.

COLLEGE ALL-STAR BOWL (Feb. 14 - Greenville, S.C.)
Lee Pegues, DE, East Carolina

EAST-WEST SHRINE GAME (Jan. 18 - St. Petersburg, Fla.)
Justin Ellis, DT, Louisiana Tech
Phillip Gaines, DB, Rice
Derrell Johnson, LB, East Carolina

NFLPA COLLEGIATE BOWL (Jan. 18 - Carson, Calif.)
Chris Davenport, DT, Tulane
Trevor Gillette, LS, Rice
Cairo Santos, K, Tulane
Will Simmons, OT, East Carolina
Jimmy Staten, DT, Middle Tennessee
Khyri Thornton, DT, Southern Miss
Trey Watts, RB, Tulsa
SENIOR BOWL (Jan. 25 - Mobile, Ala.)
Chris Boswell, K, Rice
Ryan Grant, WR, Tulane

MEDAL OF HONOR GAME (Jan. 11, Charleston, S.C.)
Cody Bauer, DE, Rice
Justin Ellis, DT, Louisiana Tech
Adarius Glanton, LB, Florida Atlantic
Cory Henry, DL, Florida Atlantic

Greg Hickman, DL, FIU
Back to the top