Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

2011 Sun Belt Baseball All Conference Teams


2011 Sun Belt Baseball All Conference Teams

The Sun Belt Conference announced its 2011 All Sun Belt Teams today…Troy led the way with six selections, followed by Florida Atlantic with five. Both FIU and Western Kentucky totaled four:

2011 All-Sun Belt First Team

SP - Paul Davis, Florida Atlantic
SP - Tyler Ray, Troy
RP - Hugh Adams, Florida Atlantic
C - Matt Rice, WKU
1B - Joey Rapp, Louisiana-Monroe
2B - Raymond Church, Florida Atlantic
SS - Adam Bryant, Troy
3B - Tyler Hannah, Troy
3B - Jeremy Patton, FIU
OF - Todd Baumgartner, Arkansas State
OF - Pablo Bermudez, FIU
OF - Kes Carter, WKU
DH - Nick Rountree, UALR
UTIL - Tyson Workman, Troy

2011 All-Sun Belt Second Team

SP - Phil Haig, FIU
SP - Tanner Perkins, WKU
RP - Nate Hill, Troy
C - Brent Tanner, South Alabama
1B - Mike Martinez, FIU
2B - T.J. Rivera, Troy
SS - Nick DelGuidice, Florida Atlantic
3B - Hank LaRue, Middle Tennessee
OF - Jared Andreoli, WKU
OF - Alex Hudak, Florida Atlantic
OF - Will Skinner, Middle Tennessee
DH - Lance Marvel, Louisiana-Lafayette
UTIL - Brad Hook - South Alabama

Sun Belt Co-Players of the Year

Pablo Bermudez, FIU
Adam Bryant, Troy

Sun Belt Pitcher of the Year

Tyler Ray, Troy

Sun Belt Freshman of the Year

Justin Hageman, WKU

Ron Maestri Coach of the Year

Bobby Pierce, Troy

Back to the top