Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

Baseball: 2010 All Sun Belt Conference Selections


Baseball: 2010 All Sun Belt Conference Selections

Congrats to the Owls!  Represent!

2010 Sun Belt Baseball First Team All-Conference

Zach Osborne (Louisiana-Lafayette, Sr., SP)

Matt Ridings (WKU, Sr., SP)

Rye Davis (WKU, R-So., RP)

Matt Rice (WKU, Jr., C)

Dan Scheffler (Florida Atlantic, Jr., 1B)

Justin Miller (Middle Tennessee, Jr., 2B)

Garrett Wittels (FIU, So., 3B)

Adam Bryant (Troy, Jr., SS)

Bryce Brentz (Middle Tennessee, Jr., OF)

Kes Carter (WKU, So., OF)

Andy Mee (Florida Atlantic, Jr., OF)

Justin Guidry (Middle Tennessee, So., DH)

Chase Whitley (Troy, Jr., UTIL)

2010 Sun Belt Baseball Second Team All-Conference

Adam Champion (UALR, Sr., SP)

Mike Gipson (Florida Atlantic, Jr., SP)

Chase Whitley (Troy, Jr., RP)

Chad Keefer (Louisiana-Lafayette, Sr., C)

Murray Watts (Arkansas State, Jr., 1B)

Matt Payton (WKU, Sr., 2B)

Tyler Burnett (Middle Tennessee, Jr., 3B)

Nick Delguidice (Florida Atlantic, Jr., SS)

Todd Baumgartner (Arkansas State, Jr., OF)

Steven Felix (Troy, Sr., OF)

Mike Martinez (FIU, So., OF)

Chase Whitley (Troy, Jr., DH)

Tyson Parks (UALR, Sr., UTIL)

Player of the Year

Garrett Wittels (FIU, So., 3B)

Pitcher of the Year

Matt Ridings (WKU, Sr., SP)

Freshman of the Year

Jabari Henry (FIU, Fr., OF)

Ron Maestri Coach of the Year

John McCormack, Florida Atlantic

Back to the top


Re: Baseball: 2010 All Sun Belt Conference Selections

Nice for the honors but in my mind, WHAT A BUNCH OF CRAP!

WKU, the 8th seed, has more first teamers than FAU and L-L (the co-champions) COMBINED! and MTSU and an equal number as the co-champ COMBINED as well!


Let's all hope conference expansion pulls us up away from this trash (A football stadium would be nice though!)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Back to the top