Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

3 SunBelt Players on Doak Walker List

Add topic


3 SunBelt Players on Doak Walker List


The annual Doak Walk watch list was released Wednesday and 16 running backs from the nonautomatic qualifying conferences were honored, including the nation's top returning tailback, Ball State's MiQuale Lewis.

The award is presented by the Guaranty Bank SMU Forum and is given to the nation's top running back.

Five running backs from Conference USA and the Mid-American Conference were honored, which was the most among the non-AQ conferences.

The Guaranty Bank SMU Forum board of directors will choose semifinalists on Nov. 11 and the finalists will be determined on Nov. 23.

BYU's Luke Staley won the award in 2001 and was the last player from the non-AQ schools to win. Trevor Cobb from Rice (1991) and LaDainian Tomlinson from TCU (2000) also won the award.

Armando Allen (Jr.), Notre Dame
Andre Anderson (Sr.), Tulane
Reggie Arnold (Sr.), Arkansas State
Baron Batch (Jr.), Texas Tech
Jahvid Best (Jr.), California, Berkeley
LeGarrette Blount (Sr.), Oregon
Chris Brown (Sr.), Oklahoma
Donald Buckram (Jr.), UTEP
John Clay (So.), Wisconsin
DaJuane Collins (Sr.), Toledo
Jeff Demps (So.), Florida
Noel Devine (Jr.), West Virginia
Andre Dixon (Sr.), Connecticut
Shaun Draughn (Jr.), North Carolina
Jonathan Dwyer (Jr.), Georgia Tech
Jamelle Eugene (Sr.), North Carolina State
Darren Evans (So.), Virginia Tech
Damion Fletcher (Sr.), Southern Mississippi
Toby Gerhart (Sr.), Stanford
Cyrus Gray (So.), Texas A&M
Nicolas (Nic) Grigsby (Jr.), Arizona
DuJuan Harris (Jr.), Troy
Roy Helu Jr. (Jr.), Nebraska
Dan Herron (So.), Ohio State
Kendall Hunter (Jr.), Oklahoma State
Mark Ingram (So.), Alabama
Eugene Jarvis (Sr.), Kent State
MiQuale Lewis (Sr.), Ball State
Darius Marshall (Jr.), Marshall
Brandon Minor (Sr.), Michigan
DeMarco Murray (Jr.), Oklahoma
Daniel Porter (Sr.), Louisiana Tech
Jacquizz Rodgers (So.), Oregon State
Charles Scott (Sr.), LSU
Da'Rel Scott (Jr.), Maryland
Jake Sharp (Sr.), Kansas
C.J. Spiller (Sr.), Clemson
James Starks (Sr.), Buffalo
Curtis Steele (Sr.), Memphis
Phillip Tanner (Sr.), Middle Tennessee State
Vai Taua (Jr.), Nevada
Jordan Todman (So.), Connecticut
Joseph Turner (Sr.), TCU
Brandon West (Sr.), Western Michigan

My two favorite teams are FAU, and who ever is beating FIU!
Back to the top
Control functions: