Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

Phil Steele's 2009 All Sun-Belt Teams

Phil Steele's 2009 Pre-Season All Sun Belt Conference team selections were released on June 2nd with twelve players from Florida Atlantic represented on the awards list.  The 1st team offense features three Owls in Rusty Smith, Jason Harmon and Cortez Gent.  Defensively, the Owls were shut-out from consideration; probably due to the youth on the defensive front for the Owls.

Alfred Morris received offensive 3rd team and should be poised to make some noise this year.

Phil Steele 2009 All Sun-Belt Team


Breaking down the list with the number of players represented from each Sun Belt team

1st Teamers 2nd Teamers 3rd Teamers 4th Teamers Total
ASU with 2 ASU with 3 ASU with 3 ASU with 3 11
FAU with 3 FAU with 3 FAU with 5 FAU with  1 12
FIU with 3 FIU with 2 FIU with 2 FIU with 4 11
ULL with 3 ULL with  1 ULL with   4 ULL with   4 12
ULM with 4 ULM with  3 ULM with   2 ULM with   2 11
MTSU with 1 MTSU with  4 MTSU with  6 MTSU with 3 14
UNT with 0 UNT with 3 UNT with 3 UNT with 6 12
Troy with 7 Troy with 7 Troy with 0 Troy with 3 17
WKU with 1 WKU with 1 WKU with 2 WKU with 1 5