Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

2020 FAU Football Scheduled Announced



The balance of the 2020 Florida Atlantic University football schedule, the first under the direction of newly-hired head coach Willie Taggart, was announced by Conference USA on Wednesday.

The Owls finished the 2019 season as Conference USA Champions and winners of the Cheribundi Boca Raton Bowl, compiling an 11-3 overall record and a 7-1 C-USA mark. The 20th season of FAU Football will open on Thursday, Sept. 3 at Minnesota. The Owls are 1-3 versus the Golden Gophers, winning the lone game played at FAU.

FAU will open its 10th season in FAU Stadium the following week by playing host to Stony Brook on Saturday, Sept. 12 and will travel to Statesboro, Georgia the following week to face Georgia Southern on Saturday, Sept. 19. Each will be the first time meeting that respective opponent for FAU.

FAU will close out the non-conference schedule and the month of September by playing host to USF on Saturday, Sept. 26.

The C-USA Championship defense will begin at home versus Charlotte, on Saturday, Oct. 3. FAU will then travel to Hattiesburg, Mississippi for a C-USA matchup at Southern Miss on Saturday, Oct. 10.

Following a bye week, FAU will travel to Huntington, West Virginia to challenge Marshall, looking to avenge the Owls’ only C-USA loss in in 2019, on Saturday, Oct. 24. Halloween will provide the opportunity for FAU to play host to USTA, the first of back-to-back home games, with WKU traveling to FAU the following week, Saturday, Nov. 7.

The 19th annual Shula Bowl is scheduled to be played at FIU on Saturday, Nov. 14. FAU will then play host to Old Dominion on Saturday, Nov. 21, the Owls’ Senior Day. The final regular season contest of 2020 will see FAU travel to Murfreesboro, Tennessee to face Middle Tennessee.

The entire schedule can be viewed at the link below:

2020 FAU Football Schedule - FAU Owl's Nest

Rating

Unrated
Edited