Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

UPDATE: 2020 Grayshirts, 2021 Transfers, & 2021 Early Enrollees

Add topic

Small update on the mid-year freshmen and transfers.

Everyone expected to make it to campus in January has arrived.

This includes:

2020 Gray Shirts

DB Peter Warrick, Jr.

DB Jaden Wheeler

WR Kobe Stewart

2021 Transfers

QB Michael Johnson Jr.

LB Keyshawn Greene

2021 Early Enrollees

LB/DE Julius Barfield

TE Jacob Pasley

WR Jahmal Endrine

OLB Justice Cross

DL Jacob Merrifield

RB Zuberi Mobley

Back to the top

As a non expert, I looked at next season's possible roster and did a non scientific evaluation. On offense we are stacked at running back. If we sign a couple of the committed wide receivers, stacked. O line needs some depth.  But hopefully we can improve. Tight end should be a big enough threat to make it work. The QB  must improve. On defense the line was surprise last season. DE should be better. LB  will be strong. The only area of concern is our db's. But the coaches already are working on that. Over all, this team looks pretty good.
Back to the top

Local Owl said

As a non expert, I looked at next season's possible roster and did a non scientific evaluation. On offense we are stacked at running back. If we sign a couple of the committed wide receivers, stacked. O line needs some depth.  But hopefully we can improve. Tight end should be a big enough threat to make it work. The QB  must improve. On defense the line was surprise last season. DE should be better. LB  will be strong. The only area of concern is our db's. But the coaches already are working on that. Over all, this team looks pretty good.
Posted On: Jan 13th 2021, 8:15 AM #399941

I would not say we are "stacked'' at back. On paper, it sure looks that way, but there is just too much history of Davison and McCammon being out to trust them. It is why they have brought in a transfer.

I will bet our online will be the best in the conference next year.