Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

IDEA: Improvements to FAU Stadium?

Add topic

Good afternoon everyone!

I'll start with a brief introduction. My name is Noah, I am a current FAU student studying Urban Design, and got the opportunity to co-host the 2015 Shula Bowl and work with FAU Athletics Marketing on some ideas to improve gameday experience across all sports and student involvement. I am so glad to be able to connect with the FAU fan community on this forum, and have been glad to connect with them via Twitter as well. (@The97Revolution)

To start off, I am going to be launching a few idea threads to get feedback on some things you guys would like to see to improve FAU sports and the broader university community. I will share a few ideas as well. To start, what are some of the things that you all would like to see added or improved to FAU Stadium and the surrounding complex? FAU Stadium is a great venue, but what can be done to it to help to engage fans and bring it up to the next level?

Revolution- n. A large amount of change in a short amount of time.   FAU- n. The place where tomorrow begins.
Back to the top

Protect your greatest asset.  The Hyundai Deck and make sure only the people who donated to sit there are in there.  Overcrowding by poachers only encourages people NOT to donate to sit there.  Treat the section like it is asset to football and athletics.  You can't sneak into the club section at Hard Rock Stadium, Marlins Park, American Airlines Arena or BT&T Center.  Which means it can be made exclusive to the people who want to donate to be there.
Back to the top

The Deck said