Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

DelGuidice on Brooks Wallace Award Watch List

Florida Atlantic shortstop Nick DelGuidice is on the watch list for the seventh annual Brooks Wallace Award; as announced by the College Baseball Foundation today.

The award, which was founded in 2004, recognizes the nations top shortstop and is named after former Texas Tech shortstop Brooks Wallace.

DelGuidice hit .321 with 17 doubles, six homers and 38 RBI in his first season at the Division I level in 2009, and was the only Owl to start all 56 games.

So far this season he has 22 RBI, seven doubles, and three home runs; while posting a 97.8 fielding percentage.

"There are players on the list with some very impressive statistics, said committee co-chair Kevin Dunagan.

The award will be presented on July 2 in Lubbock, Texas, during the College Baseball Awards Show.

Watch List

Josh Rutledge Alabama SEC
Drew Maggi Arizona State Pac 10
Tim Carver Arkansas SEC
Clint Moore Army Patriot
Casey McElroy Auburn SEC
Raynor Campbell Baylor Big 12
Christian Colon Cal State Fullerton Big West
Marcus Semien California Pac 10
Nick Ahmed Connecticut Big East
Travis Meiners Dallas Baptist Independent
Richie Rodriguez Eastern Kentucky Ohio Valley
Neal Pritchard Elon Southern
Nick DelGuidice Florida Atlantic Sun Belt
Stephen Wickens Florida Gulf Coast Atlantic Sun
Stephen Cardullo Florida State ACC
Ryan Soares George Mason Colonial
Carl Moniz Georgia State Colonial
Derek Dietrich Georgia Tech ACC
Ryan Strausborger Indiana State MVC
Jamaal Hawkins Jacksonville Atlantic Sun
Carter Jurica Kansas State Big 12
Adam Duvall Louisville Big East
Austin Nola LSU SEC
Richard Curylo Marist MAAC
Evan Boyd Mercer Atlantic Sun
Jonathan Roof Michigan State Big 10
AJ Pettersen Minnesota Big 10
Drew Lee Morehead State Ohio Valley
Ryan Aguayo New Mexico State WAC
Ryan Graepel North Carolina ACC
Andrew Hannon North Florida Atlantic Sun
Tyler Saladino Oral Roberts Summit League
Danny Pulfer Oregon Pac 10
Ben Gorang Pacific Big West
Danny Lopez Pittsburgh Big East
Rick Hague Rice Conference USA
Justin Viele Santa Clara WCC
Dexter Kelley Savannah State MEAC
Scott Wingo South Carolina SEC
Justin Boudreaux Southeastern Louisiana Southland
BA Vollmuth Southern Miss Conference USA
Jerome Pena TCU Mountain West
Kenny Jackson Texas A&M Big 12
Ray Hernandez Texas Southern SWAC
Adam Bryant Troy Sun Belt
Garrett Cannizaro Tulane Conference USA
Matt Valaika UC Santa Barbara Big West
Tyler Cannon Virginia ACC
Sam Roberts Virginia Military Big South
Tim Smalling Virginia Tech ACC
Jedd Gyorko West Virginia Big East
Ryan McMillin Western Michigan MAC
Tyler Grimes Wichita State MVC
Matt Pierpont Winthrop Big South