Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Skip navigation

American Athletic Conference Basketball Media Day Set for Monday in Dallas

IRVING, Texas - The 2023 American Athletic Conference Basketball Media Day is set for Monday, October 9, with live coverage on ESPN+ from the Grand Hyatt DFW.

The American's Morgan Uber will anchor six hours of live coverage, along with basketball insiders Jon Crispin, Brooke Weisbrod, Mike O'Donnell and Maya Reese, with additional reporting by Brian Burton and Smacker Miles.

The American Basketball Media Day will begin at 9 a.m. Eastern/8 a.m. Central with the announcement of the 2023-24 men's and women's preseason coaches' polls and individual honors.

Commissioner Mike Aresco will deliver opening remarks at 9:15 a.m. ET.

Coverage will include poll and players of the year discussions, video features, live on-air interviews with players, all 28 head basketball coaches, as well as team-by-team breakdowns.

Media members will have the opportunity to conduct interviews throughout the day.

2023 American Athletic Conference Media Day ESPN+ Live Show Schedule
Monday, October 9
9:00Welcome/Preseason Poll and Honors Announced
9:15Commissioner Mike Aresco
10:00South Florida Women
10:10South Florida Men
10:20Tulsa Women
10:30Tulsa Men
10:40UTSA Women
10:50UTSA Men
11:00Memphis Women
11:10Memphis Men
11:20Florida Atlantic Men
11:30Florida Atlantic Women
11:40Temple Men
11:50Temple Women
NoonEast Carolina Women
12:10East Carolina Men
12:40Rice Women
12:50Rice Men
1:00Charlotte Men
1:10Charlotte Women
1:20Wichita State Men
1:30Wichita State Women
1:40SMU Women
1:50SMU Men
2:00Tulane Men
2:10Tulane Women
2:20North Texas Women
2:30North Texas Men
2:40UAB Men
2:50UAB Women

Scheduled List of Student-Athlete and Head Coach Attendees
(Subject to change)

Men's Attendees
UABHead Coach Andy Kennedy, Javian Davis, Eric Gaines
CharlotteHead Coach Aaron Fearne, Lu'Cye Patterson, Jackson Threadgill
East CarolinaHead Coach Michael Schwartz, Ezra Ausar, Russell Felton
Florida AtlanticHead Coach Dusty May, Bryan Greenlee
MemphisHead Coach Penny Hardaway, Malcolm Dandridge, Jahvon Quinerly
North TexasHead Coach Ross Hodge, Rubin Jones, Aaron Scott
RiceHead Coach Scott Pera, Travis Evee, Max Fiedler
South FloridaHead Coach Amir Abdur-Rahim, Kobe Knox, Chris Youngblood
SMUHead Coach Rob Lanier, Zhuric Phelps, Samuell Williamson
TempleHead Coach Adam Fisher, Hysier Miller, Jahlil White
UTSAHead Coach Steve Henson, Dre Fuller Jr., Carlton Linguard Jr.
TulaneHead Coach Ron Hunter, Jaylen Forbes
TulsaHead Coach Eric Konkol, Cobe Williams, Keaston Willis
Wichita StateHead Coach Paul Mills, Kenny Pohto

Women's Attendees
UABHead Coach Randy Norton, Denim DeShields, Kylee Schneringer
CharlotteHead Coach Cara Consuegra, Jacee Busick, Dazia Lawrence
East CarolinaHead Coach Kim McNeill, Micah Dennis, Danae McNeal
Florida AtlanticHead Coach Jennifer Sullivan, Aniya Hubbard, Alexa Zaph
MemphisHead Coach Alex Simmons, Ki'Ari Cain, Madison Griggs
North TexasHead Coach Jason Burton, DesiRay Kernal, Tommisha Lampkin
RiceHead Coach Lindsay Edmonds, Maya Bokunewicz, Malia Fisher
South FloridaHead Coach Jose Fernandez, Maria Alvarez, Sammie Puisis, Aerial Wilson
SMUHead Coach Toyelle Wilson, Reagan Bradley, Ella Brow
TempleHead Coach Diane Richardson, Tiarra East, Aleah Nelson, Rayne Tucker
UTSAHead Coach Karen Aston, Elyssa Coleman, Kyra White
TulaneHead Coach Lisa Stockton, Marta Galic, Kyren Whittington
TulsaHead Coach Angie Nelp, Delanie Crawford, Temira Poindexter
Wichita StateHead Coach Terry Nooner, DJ McCarty

Related content